Your account. Your choice.
You’re in control of your myWishbook account.
You can delete your account from inside myWishbook. If you can’t access the app, we can help you with a deletion request.
Delete your account in the app
Open myWishbook and go to:
Profile then Delete my account
You’ll be asked to type DELETE to confirm. Account deletion cannot be undone.
If you own a group
If you own a group, deleting your account deletes that group for all of its members.
What gets deleted
- Your myWishbook account and sign-in record
- Your profile information
- Your lists and their item records
- Groups that you own
- Your membership in other people’s groups
- Links between your lists and those groups
What may remain
Some records may remain after account deletion when they need to preserve another person’s experience or an operational record without identifying you.
- Items you previously claimed in someone else’s group may remain marked as taken, but the link to your identity is removed.
- Content created by other people remains theirs.
- Operational email/subscription log records may remain with the account link removed.
About uploaded images
When you delete your account, images uploaded by you and associated with your account are deleted as part of the account-deletion process.
Premium subscription?
Deleting your myWishbook account does not automatically cancel an app-store subscription. Cancel your subscription through the store where you purchased Premium before deleting your account.
Can’t access your account?
If you can’t access myWishbook to delete your account, email us at support@mywishbook.app and ask for account deletion.
For your privacy, we may need to verify that the account belongs to you before processing the request.
Other data requests
If you have a question about your information, need a correction, or would like to request a copy of information associated with your account, contact support@mywishbook.app.
For more detail, read our Privacy Policy.
